another question for the masses

“for the masses” sounded good for a title even though it isn’t necessarily masses who read this, but, hey!  I’ve always been a quality over quantity kinda gal, so my readership works for me  🙂   (and I’m so glad you’re here helping me survive all these things that have been bottled up all these years as they flood out of me…I am grateful).

Now on with the question:

This is a blog I started to focus solely on my issues as pertaining to adoption as I had never in my 21 years of experience with adoption truly shared openly – with anyone – about it.  And this is a place where I hope to advocate for change, and I believe that change starts with the way we, as a society, think about adoption.  It’s a place to shatter the myths and hopefully spare future generations the heartbreak we have experienced.

That said, I’ve been wondering how you who read would feel about seeing other parts of my life shared here?  I know it’s my blog, and I am free to as I please with it.  But I love and respect you for the support you have given, so I am asking because your readership has meant a great deal to me.  I have kept other blogs at various times in my life, but I am not sure if it would be best to share other aspects on a separate site or if it would fit here.

I would love to hear your thoughts on this.  And, thanks!  🙂  🙂

3 thoughts on “another question for the masses

  1. I’ve gone around and around on this with my own blog. I often hit hot bed issues on Facebook but desire to stay a lot more free from the fray in my blog. Mostly now I’ve made up my mind not to share a blog without pictures and I’ve stuck to that format for a long time now. I think you should do exactly what you wish to do. If you feel restricted then open up on what you want. I can’t keep more than one blog…just too annoying. FB and my one blog are plenty but only you know what you feel up to handling.

  2. Of course, you are free to do whatever you wish, but I usually only read posts on anyones blogs that are adoption related.

    • After I got to thinking about it, I think it’s best to keep this adoption related…kind of like leaving the light on in case some weary traveler needs a place to stay. My commitment is to make sure that no other woman (or man) goes into adoption blindly without at least getting to view a little more of the whole picture.

Leave a Reply

